Sweet Nostalgia

Ahhhh, the sixties, time of my youth

What a great time!

Protests, riots, scandals, beatings, killings, oh and yeah, that Vietnam ‘conflict‘, oops sorry, I meant ‘war,’ though ever undeclared.

Still…..

Imagine my delight growing up in all that wonderfulness…

There were SOME good things like the, ahmm, moonwalk, that was awesome, (snickering behind my hand), and of course, desegregation, ha ha, that one is still funny. Oh and let us not forget the hippies, but they all grew up and sold out to Wall Street. How the hell did ‘peace and love‘ turn into ‘stocks and bonds?’

The president and his little brother murdered, not to mention MLK, you know, that guy who “had a dream”. Marilyn Monroe committed ‘suicide’, yeah that was it right ‘suicide’; just some of my favorite moments. Oh yeah, did I mention the war, oh I did, sorry, I digress…..

The Bay of Pigs ‘incident’, that’s one I almost forgot…like that would ever happen, that’s just me being silly.

All that great entertainment going on…all around me, all the time…

Ahhhh, the sixties, time of my youth

What a great time!

 

Leave a Reply

