Runner’s Legs

spiders-in-my-soup

I have runner’s legs
Probably because I’ve been running all my life

I fairly sprinted from childhood to teenager

I ran the four minute mile to teenage wife and mother

I jogged along to abused spouse

I double timed it through a divorce and remarriage

The I ran a house and five kids

And I ran, and I ran and I ran

Next I bounded into another divorce and hurdled a few bad relationships
Taking off in first place but finishing dead last

I rushed headlong into middle age and started backpedaling furiously

Yes I have runner’s legs, but man they’re getting tired!

One comment on “Runner’s Legs

  1. naenaeice says:

    This is very good writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

